Worldwide Performance Coach Training for Leadership

Coaching Accreditation

We provide coaching accreditation from the ILM, and CfPAC (Coaching for Performance Accredited Coach) certificates for our courses:

ILM coaching and mentoring certification

1. ILM Coaching and Mentoring Accreditation

As an accredited ILM Centre, we can provide Endorsed, Level 5, Level 7 and Diploma coaching accreditation.

ILM Endorsed accreditation is also available for our Coaching Supervision courses.

Coaching for Performance Accredited Coach | CfPAC | professional coach training

2. CfPAC: Coaching for Performance Accredited Coach

A Coaching for Performance Accredited Coach (CfPAC) has been assessed and certified by Performance Coach Training Ltd or Culture at Work Ltd as a professional coach, who is qualified to coach in all categories, and at all levels of seniority.

Sir John WhitmoreThe designation CfPAC refers to the late Sir John Whitmore’s seminal book “Coaching for Performance”, which has sold over a million copies worldwide, and has been translated into 20 languages. The term also recognises Sir John’s contribution to the design of our training  courses.

Summary of certification requirements

Accreditation criteria

Candidates who complete the open Performance Coach Training Course or an in-house Culture at Work ILM Coaching & Mentoring Course, and successfully attain the appropriate assessment criteria described below, have a choice of five different types of coaching accreditation:

Coaching accreditation summary

The entry requirement for all certificates is the CfPAC accreditation at (1), described further down this page. You can decide which type of certification to register for before or after you have completed the certification process at the end of your course. Whichever certificate you start with, you can apply for any of the others at a later date.

The practical learning is the same for all the certifications. The difference between the ILM levels lies in the amount of coaching practice required, the level of seniority at which you are coaching, and the written work delivered.

Detailed requirements for each type of certification are listed below. For CfPAC and ILM Endorsed Certificate the requirements are the same:

1. Coaching for Performance Accredited Coach (CfPAC) and
2.  ILM Endorsed Certificate in Coaching and Mentoring:

ILM Endorsed certificate

3. ILM Level 5 Certificate in Coaching and Mentoring:


4. ILM Level 7 Certificate in Coaching and Mentoring and
5. ILM Level 7 Diploma in Coaching and Mentoring:


To enquire about  CfPAC or ILM certification in coaching and mentoring email us on